Goto Chapter: Top 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Bib Ind
 [Top of Book]  [Contents]   [Next Chapter] 

Utils

Utility functions in GAP

0.46

08/02/2017

Sebastian Gutsche
Email: gutsche@mathematik.uni-kl.de
Homepage: http://wwwb.math.rwth-aachen.de/~gutsche/

Max Horn
Email: max.horn@math.uni-giessen.de
Homepage: http://www.quendi.de/math

Alexander Hulpke
Email: hulpke@math.colostate.edu
Homepage: http://www.math.colostate.edu/~hulpke

Stefan Kohl
Email: stefan@mcs.st-and.ac.uk
Homepage: http://www.gap-system.org/DevelopersPages/StefanKohl/

Frank Lübeck
Email: Frank.Luebeck@Math.RWTH-Aachen.De
Homepage: http://www.math.rwth-aachen.de:8001/~Frank.Luebeck

Øystein Skartsæterhagen
Email: oysteini@math.ntnu.no
Homepage: https://www.math.ntnu.no/~oysteini/

Chris Wensley
Email: c.d.wensley@bangor.ac.uk
Homepage: http://pages.bangor.ac.uk/~mas023/

Abstract

The Utils package provides a space for utility functions in a variety of GAP packages to be collected together into a single package. In this way it is hoped that they will become more visible to package authors.

Any package author who transfers a function to Utils will become an author of Utils.

If deemed appropriate, functions may also be transferred from the main library.

Bug reports, suggestions and comments are, of course, welcome. Please contact the last author at c.d.wensley@bangor.ac.uk or submit an issue at the GitHub repository http://github.com/gap-packages/utils/issues/.

Copyright

© 2015-2017, The GAP Group. Utils is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or (at your option) any later version.

Acknowledgements

This documentation was prepared with the GAPDoc package [LN12] of Frank Lübeck and Max Neunhöffer.

The procedure used to mount new releases on GitHub uses the packages GitHubPagesForGAP [Hor14] and ReleaseTools of Max Horn.

Contents

1 Introduction
2 Lists, Sets and Strings
3 Number-theoretic functions
4 Groups and homomorphisms
5 Records
6 Various other functions
7 The transfer procedure
References
Index

 [Top of Book]  [Contents]   [Next Chapter] 
Goto Chapter: Top 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Bib Ind

generated by GAPDoc2HTML